Tags

, , , ,

Do you remember what NaNoWriMo stands for? If not, it stands for National Novel Writing Month. You may remember that November is National Novel Writing Month. This organization challenges authors to write a 50,000 word novel during the month of November. I have accepted this challenge – I am excited, nervous, but mostly pumped about trying to write a novel in 30 days. What am I thinking?

So today is the first day of this challenge and I have met my daily word goal for the day. (Whew! One day down, 29 more to go!) The novel I am going to write is tentatively called “Love’s Journey.” That is all I will say about it for now. I think I have a fairly detailed outline ready to go and I pray that it gives me enough material to work with during the month. This story has been running through my head for quite some time so I think I will be alright. We will see how I do.

November will be a busy month. In addition to writing 50,000 word novel this month, I must also keep up with my school work, go to work every day, prepare for Thanksgiving (thankfully, I only have to prepare a dish to take to a relative’s house), write three posts per week for this blog, and keep my house reasonably clean.  Yeah, right on that last one. Anyways.

So I while I spend this month trying to write a novel, I thought I would spend this month honoring authors who have already written their novel by writing book reviews this month. There are some reviews of very interesting books this month.  Of course, there will be romance book reviews as it is my favorite genre to read but there will be a few surprises thrown in. A couple that are way out there, for me anyway.

My first post in December will be on the second and I will tell you about the craziness November brought me.  I still cannot believe I am doing this. Later this evening, I am going to a Kick-Off Write In where I will meet other authors from the area who have also accepted this challenge.

Have you accepted a NaNoWriMo challenge? How did it go? What other challenges have you accepted? Please leave a comment with your experience and thoughts. I love hearing from you.

